1. Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Here speaker first gives supportive statement that woven baskets belong to palean people, but it needs evidence. Then later on author changed that because of archaeologist haven’t found any evidence of existence of baskets, palea baskets were not particularly belong to Palean people.

The speaker contends that he was under impression that Woven baskets were belongs to Palean people only. But author could have argued for any evidence, rather simply except it. For example the people who have made it, might be migrated to the village of Palea. So it gave impression that woven baskets belong to palea.

Later on author also asserting that recently archaeologists discovered baskets in the village Lithos across the Brim River. As per author’s changed belief it states that due to deep and broad river might be Palean have used boat, which not particularly have been found, so the so-called Palean basket were not uniquely Palean. Well let me illustrate that one can’t come to final conclusion, because might be it’s an archaeologist limitation that even though irrespective existence of baskets they were not able to found it. Archaeologist could have searched out more surrounding area to make sure so-called palean baskets are not exist there.

In sum I agree with the fundamental assertion that without any evidence author should not have agreed that woven baskets were belong to Palean people, there are possibilities what I have stated in second paragraph. The author also should not have rejected directly that baskets were not belong to Palean people, to make it sure author needs strong supportive evidence likewise I stated in third paragraph.