According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies act

It might be possible the allocating more budget for advertisement of Super screen will increase the viewers , but this argument remains unsubstantiated. Author's argument does not seem cogent. There are some holes in argument.

Marketing department has generated the report. Author should mention, on what basis that report is generated. One possibility is department has taken online survey for the movie. The question raises the how much genuine that survey is. What methodology they have used to generate the overall report that bolster their argument. Author claims that very few people have attended the Super-screen produced movies is because of small budget of advertisement, without any evidence. Department should gather the possible causes for this. It is possible that there is increase in piracy in last year, so people are reluctant to spend money on Super-screen movies.

Author's is claiming that percentage of positive reviews has increased over last year. Increase in advertisement will help to reach positive reviews to the people.But it is possible that only people who liked the Super-screen reviews has only provided the review. How the author is sure that people who don't liked the movie have provided the reviews? The claim that quality of movies is not the issue, but quality is not the only parameter on which your people decide to watch movies. Movie might not have a good story, or acting on which quality of movie does not matter a lot. Company should consider the users choice and trending. Department should also take into consideration the cost Super-screen movies that viewer need to pay. It is possible that Movie Theaters are charging more for the users and user is not satisfied with the service he is getting for cost.

Author need to consider these all the possible causes and then request for the increase in budget, otherwise, it will be waste of money.