According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The argument states numerous assumption and lacks clear evidences as to why a movie produced by Super Screen experienced lesser footfalls. Although, there is a high possibility that lack of advertising campaigns could be one of the reason. The sheer lack of evidences requires answers to the question as it could redeem the argument to fall apart.

Reviews are based on user's personal choice, movie genre and should not be confused with the quality of cinema produced. Having many positive review simple means that the majority of people liked the movie as a whole, but their might be some part which they weren't able to comprehend or some part which was too peternatural to understand. A movie based on stephen hawkins, might be loved and reviewd positiviely by the community of science students but those under humanities might simply not even go to the movie. Thus, probably a lot more positive review. It is only after we know the genre of the movie and the type of audiences we could get specific answer to the apparent paradox of the argument.

Furthur, the report is based on market analysis and it has been said that last year experienced a fewer foot-falls. We don't know decrease in percentage of ticket buyers. There could be a reson that a year prior to the decrease was supposed to be the last film of the sequence. Additionally, people didn't liked the idea of watching the next part which was actually the prequel. X-men was initially to have just three parts. however the production house launched another movie and people were just not intereseted anymore in those movies. If we are to judge for the reasons of lesser ticket sold, we need to know what were the previous movies released by the production house and how those stories relate to the movie released last year.

Percentage of positive reviews increased but we have no idea as wether that was because of the reasons that advertising director advocate or some arbitary reason. Movie might be released on netflix in such a case it would be a wise decision to put money on advertisement. Otherwise, it could be the case with what happened with Dark knight rises and The godfather the mere review fight by the supporters of the specific clans degraded their review on their counterparts faviourate movie Which made shawshank redemption to attain the first position.

To sum it up, although it might seem a wise choice to put in a larger share of budget for advertisement purposes. However, it is only after we can know the genre of the movie released last year, precentages of positive reviews, and the way market reports were collected, we could then be able to make a wise decisions. Advertising director must answer to the above questions, which would help in evaluating in the profibility of allocating higher budget for marketing.