ARGUMENT:A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majo

Success of the new eat house in the area depends on various factors, only few

of which have been taken into the consideration here. For a restaurant to make

profit it takes a lot more than just being the only specialty eat house in

city. Several situation affect the food business.

To begin with, the raise in consumption of seafood in last half decade is a good

sign but yet there is no data on why the demand will keep increasing in the future.

Usually people like to change so does their eating habits. There is a good certainty

that the trend might change.

Further more, absence of competition from similar specialty restaurants in area is

inevitable. If there are no rival businesses now that does not mean there wont

be any in the future. Their presence will definitely cut new captain's gains.

In addition, two income families can mostly be made of husband and wife both

working which raises the point that they may get fed up of eating out, concerned with their

health they might hire someone to cook food at home.

Conclusively, making good business in eating totally depends on choice of consumers in food

and most of the people tend to change their eating habits and their taste too for that

matter. Being the only specialty does not provide enough hand over other facts.