The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Modern day society is already competitive enough, every now and then we get to read that markets have gone competitive than ever. Most of the youth dreams of making an impact, and they are self declared natural leaders. The current generation has a profound understanding of competition they are going to face. Curriculum in schools are designed so, that they cover most aspects of life, including the knowledge of consistent pressure of getting replaced by more competitive contenders. What is needed to be thought now, is a lesson of cooperation. There are several ways in which the society will benefit from instillation of co-operative attitude in today's youth.

To begin with, as mentioned earlier that the new generation already has enough understanding of competition, you can see this in their curriculum, the activities they do at schools and the way they look at their own results. There is no more comparing of exact marks and percentage, yet we get to read the news of depressed students because of their comparatively lower grades. This internet generation has Google Gyan and they know what is good for them and what is not. They need to be taught of the melody of coexistence. They need to know how good it feels to help fellow students. To be there for friends when they need you.

Moreover, leadership is not always about competitiveness, it is more about the skillful combination of cooperation and competition. Sagacious leaders are best in using both skills at the same time. Being competitive always can give rise to negative attitude, where one is more disturbed by success of others, than self appraisal. This kind of attitude sets one on path of self destruction. Take for an example, many consistently performing students take up means of cheating in exams only to get better marks than their specific friends.

Thirdly, Cooperation is far more important than considered. Take for instance, we all come across teenagers who have alacrity to fight. They take stand against the systems they do not completely understand. Sometimes they tend to blame others for their own faults. A sense of cooperation here, will help them in understanding how things work together. It makes them realise that a mistakes responsibility is equally their's as it is of others.

However, being competitive is fundamental need for success. If one lacks this ability, than it is of serious concern that

competitiveness be instilled in him. Without competitive attitude originality is subjected to loss. It inspires one to give best and set higher goals. Competitiveness is great when it promotes constructive thinking.

Conclusively, being able to cooperate while being competitive is what this world needs right now. Nobody likes a credit taker, egotist, who cares about nothing but his own success. Therefore, it is of utmost importance that working with cooperation should be thought to today's youth.