Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledge that tourists are willing to pay money to tour some of the architect's buildings, so it can be expected that tourists will want to visit this new building. The income from the fees charged to tourists will soon cover the building costs. Furthermore, such a building will attract new students as well as donations from alumni. And even though such a building will be much larger than our current need for student housing, part of the building can be used as office space.

The Claitown University needs both hostel for students and also way to fund the building so to solve this problem they want to hire the architect with high commission, this statement which stated by the author is self contradictory. The architect work will attract the tourist therefore, the tourist money will cover the cost of building whereas this assumption of author will fail with lack of valid reason.

Firstly, they want hire the famous architect with high commission who can solve their problem of housing. Whereas the above statement is contradicting the university has no money for new housing building, how can they afford for the new architect. The author has failed to express how they have so much money to hire a architect and also instead of spending money on architect they could renovate the old building which helps for the students housing.

Secondly, because of architect the building will be renovated so that it will attract the tourist. Using tourist money they can cover the building cost. This assumption is invalid because the same building is used for student housing and also for tourist visit. Tourist will pay for their visit if the building is clean and maintained, which is not possible because the students housing will eventually become dirty and carelessly maintained. Therefore, the university cannot be succeed in both the things either they can build housing for students or housing for tourist visit. The author failed to give valid reason how this will work.

Lastly, they want fund from the new students from alumni so they can help to build large housing where the remaining space will be used for office. The new students will only fund because of there nostalgic feeling towards the old housing, if the old housing is renovated with architect the yearn of old memories will be completely destroy for the alumni students. Hence, funding for the housing will be failed. Instead of hiring architect the university people should have approached the alumni students for funding for housing to build or renovate the old housing then the problem would have solved for the university to build large housing for students.

In conclusion, the author argument has many flaws which he is unable to explain makes the argument weak and confusing for the reader. He should have explained how the same building will be used for students and tourist so they can cover the building cost. How they will get fund from alumni students then argument would have become valid and clear.