The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The argument is of a certain county which goes by Maple County and its plans to change current policy on the basis of a near by county. This argument is not sufficient to provide enough evidence of a well thought and thorough decision. There are few wide assumption which are faulty and are careless and need to be examined in a careful manner in order to make the plan of Maple’s officials a successful one.

First, the argument wrongfuly assumes that Maple and Pine counties have the same type of population with same kind of needs. This is hardly the case for any two counties of any state. If Maple County wants to use the data available from Pine county, then there should be a comparison of the socio-economic state of the two counties which will reveal into what extant what is tright for Pine would be true for Maple. So, the argument will be greatly improve if a question of the kind the compares the two counties would be answered and annalyzed by the planners of Maple county.

Secondly, another point which is failed to be addressed by the council of Maple County is the fact that the land, geophysics, and structure of both counties could differ greatly. It would be wise to ask what kind of lands and grounds Maple county has in comparison to Pine county. Additionaly, The size of available are should be discussed as well. And so does the ratio of Population per area. Such factors can highly diffrentiate the findings and operational conclustions about them. Improved suggestion would incorporate all this practical data into it and that would show the degree of viablity of the offer.

Thirdly, there is also another major factor involved which is the factor of macro-economy. In a time gap of 10 years the real estate marker could be in a extremly different state of being. For instance, consider the real estate market before and after the US housing crisis of 2007-8. Thus, relying on housing events which took place in the last ten or fifteen years, will not automatically translate into same roll of events in the forecoming decade. This will be improved, if the council show what was the state of Pine as far as how leveraged it was before and after the plan was taken place. Questions about macro-economic cannot be addressed with great accuracy many times. Notwithstanding, questions as such shouldn’t be ignored and neglected while making plans. So, in order to improve to council recommendation, the council should refer the issue of macro-economy as much as it could. And that will lead to a better analysis.

To conclude, the council of Maple County, should make a much more careful comparision with the Pine’s County data. Failing to address the points which where discussed here by, would lead to a unpleasant surprises during the deployment of the Maple County plan.