The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The assumption of the homeowner is written in the memo that Adams Realty can sell homes quickly and at a good price sounds illogically convincing in several reasons. The Vice president ignored important information and some questions needed to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted results.

First, relies on the fact that many of agents of Fitch work part time, the author infers that they can not sell home quickly. However, the author ignores other effective factors for selling home. In fact, it is possible Fitch hire experienced employee that they have more experts in this business. In addition, this estate firm can use of new methods for selling that in more effective than what approach is used in Adams. Without considering these possible scenarios, the author can not justifiably conclude that Fitch can not sale homes quickly.

Second, serious of problems with the argument arises from the scant information on which it relies. The author comparing the average cost of the home is sold by these estate firms, and concludes that Adams gain more profits.

In the third place, the author for supports his recommendation cites a memory about selling two homes in different the time condition. It is entirely possible that ten years ago the demand for purchasing home was too low, because the few number of people who live in the city. However, the condition can be different in last years and increasing the population of city lead to increase the selling home.

In sum, the argument is flawed logically and therefore unconvincing. To strengthen the argument, the author must provide more statistical information about the number of homes, which was soled with these estate firms. To evaluate better the recommendation, it would be know about all effective factors in selling homes.