The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Building new dormitory seems to be a attractive option but the argument has many holes and loops which we need to introspect it. Building the new dormitory would require some college fund and it is quite reasonable to debate on this argument.

Moreover, the argument states that Buckingham's enrolment will double in next 50 years. We can't be sure about this. Our country population has become stagnant for quite sometime. The population aren't increasing for last few years. We aren't sure population would increase further or not. And even though population rises we can't be sure the number of enrolment would increase or not. Student enrolment depend on our college eduaction system, college infrastructure and the reasearch opportunity for our students.

Real estate rates has risen and so though rent for accomodation. But we can't be sure wheather the rate would increase further or become stagnant for years to come. Our country economy is slowing contracting. Our country aren't showing the economic growth which we had earlier. So slowing economy would definately not increase the real estate price.

There can be possibilty that new attractive housing offer may come in future which didn't increase the price for off-campus housing. Definatey new dormitories wont make our student enrol in our college. Student enrolment will depend on lot of factor. College fees can be one factor and then the quality of education.

Having new dormitory would help our student because there will be adequate bathroom for them to go. Increased dormitory would be helpful in morning time as most of students visit at the same time for their bath. But there is no evidence that using our collge fund for dormitory woud be a viable option. It may be better to wait and watch now for sometime. We may get our answer in next few years to come.