the following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news its former level."

The memorandum from the business manager of a television station states that their attempt to increase time to national news rather than weather or local news for over a past year gained bad reputation. Moreover as result of this they are loosing local business advertisements contracts. So to avoid further damage the news station is planning to restore weather and local news. The passage appears completely irrational and even it is carrying inherent weakness in it.

Firstly, the new station attempt to decrease weather and local news time and to increase national news time might be based on a coherent survey or it might be innovative attempt. In both the cases a persistent attempt to check complaints must be done without allowing the same program to run for a long period of over a year.

Secondly, the passage states that complaints received for the past year are numerous and are regarding coverage of weather and local news. Formerly it was stated that the new's station less time is given for both weather and local news, how could such short span news gained user attention. This even suggests the level of genuineness in the work of news station especially in weather and local news.

Thirdly, the local businesses advertisers are cancelling their contracts. The manager interpreted that the reduction in time of weather and local news as a reason for this. But if might be wrong because the station is experiencing lack of audience because of flaws in their reports of weather and local related issues not because of just increasing national news span.

Finally, the conclusion stands as a epitome for all blunders because already the news station is receiving complaints regarding the weather and local news reports.So by increasing the time span for those will even detriments the station's reputation. This even envisages the blunders with cluster clear clarity.

As I have stated all the flaws in the report, the manger must withdraw his report and must provide another one after a rational construction.