The following is a memorandum from the business manager of WLSS television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The memorandum states that devoting increased time of late night programs to national news rather than weather and local news has decreased the number of viewers or has made the viewers of late night programs unhappy. but yet the survey is not complete to bolster the argument that weather and local businesses are more popular choice of viewers in late night programs.

The Author argues that most of the complaints recieved from viewers are concerned with stations coverage of weather and local news but this does not answer that how much percentage of viewers complained regarding coverage of weather and local news? Is the percentage of user complained sufficient to make conclusions that weather and local news are more popular among viewers? like if more than half of the viewers complained than it justifies the conclusion of the survey else it weakens the argument.

The Author also argues that local businesses that used to advertise during late night news programs have canceled thier advertisement contracts with telivision station.but fails to state the reason behind cancellation of advertisement contracts. the news programs could also cancel the advertisement contract if telivision station not at all shows thier advertisements of local businesses not only at late-night but also during the day. the memorandum fails to consider the situation if the telivision station promise to show the local business advertisement during the day time, the news program might be probably happy to give the advertisement contract to the telivision station.

Finally the memorandum also fails to considers the consequence that if they they restore the time devoted to the weather and local news, the more users will be attracted or not? and the local businesses will be happy to give the advertisement contracts to the telivision station and it will regain the advertisement revenues or not?.

Hence the memorandum stated by the business manager of the telivision stations makes the argument which sounds fine. But it fails to consider many of the assumptions stated above which are required to further strengthen the conclusion.