The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument made by the board of directors of Monarch book to open a cafe in its store, as to attract more customers and compete with Regal book store who has recently opened cafe in its store. While the author as not given the proper evidence that, Regal book store as become more popular after opening cafe as compared to before without cafe.

Firstly, Monarch book ,have been in its business for the same location for more than twenty years, has large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. but it is also based on the location were it is located, where there are many Educated peoples surrounding the Book store. The author said that clearly, opening the cafe in the store would attract more customers by discontinuing the childrens book section, which will probably become less powerful from the national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. but the author has not given the exact decrease in percentage of children and it is also true that the people who arrive at Monarch with childerns to purchase books for their childrens and also for them, it will decreases when they remove the childrens book.

secondly, the author also not stated properly that Regals book store was down as compared to recently opening cafe.