The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The advertising director of the Super screen movie production company concludes that compare to other years, fewer people attended Super screen produced movies. He then givens reason by saying that this happened due to the public's lack of awareness about the good quality movies and not the because of the quality of the movies. He then asserts that to increase the viewership Super screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising. I think that statements given by the advertising director is flawed and incomplete and further discussion is required for proving his statements wrong.

firstly, he says that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super screen movie increased. The point if, percentage increase never imply the number of people increased who gave the positive reviews. the possibility is in the years say, out of 10,000, 100 people gave positive reviews which is 1% of the viewer ship but this year due to decline in viewership out of 1000 50 people gave positive reviews which is 5% of the viewership. We can see that there is increase in percentage of positive reviews but decline in number of positive reviews. this shows that the advertising director's statement is false.

Now, in the world of technology, people are smart and almost everyone has internet in which they can read the reviews of any movie they want. the advertising director says that the content of reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. the chances may be that viewers are reading the review but they are not incline towards watching the movie of that theme which is produced by the super screen production company. they might have produced science fiction movie and the greater number of people liked masala movies. thus the advertising director cannot conclude that the reviews are not reaching public.

let's say, the movie produced by the super screen production company is masala movie but not all masala movies are good many of them are flop too. the advertising director asserts that the review are good so the movie is of good quality. there may be chances that most of the reviews given are from the production house itself. No one can know about who wrote the reviews. so the chances are that the production house might have written the positive reviews to increase the viewership of its movies.

In the end, I would like to say that the statements given by the advertising director are flawed and to prove those statements he should refute the points given above. in spite of giving unreasonable reasons, they should try to produce movies which is liked by maximum audience to increase their viewership.