An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The argument presented above concludes that the consumption of this new breed of millet will help with the Vitamin A deficiency among the people of Tagus. To ensure this, government of Tagus has come up with some plans such as subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. The argument however makes some assumptions which lack logical explanation. These logical flaws have been discussed in the succeeding paragraphs.

The main issue with above mentioned recommendation is the cost of the millet. The government or the International development organization might provide subsidies for farming the millet but in the end people of Tagus should also have the money to buy the end product. If they don't have enough money to do so, the whole plan to combat vitamin A deficiency falls apart. Not only subsidies, the development organisation with the help of Tagus government should also come up with a plan that will make this millet available at affordable prices.

Furthermore, the international development organisation which made this recommendation, should have made it with proper facts and figures. A scientific study showing the amount of vitamin A in a person before and after consuming the millet, would help the Tagus government take a more assertive decision. There is also no evidence provided in the statement that this new millet would be suitable to all the age groups. As it clear from the given information that people of Tagus don't have the luxury to buy food suitable to their age. A report on how this millet would affect child growth and nutrition content it provides, regardless of the age factor must have been submitted.

Thus, in light of the above it safe to say that if the mentioned concerns and questions are answered with detailed evidence, the government of Tagus can consider going forward with the plan. But they should implement this plan on a small scale and record the possible outcomes and if they are positive then they can implement it on a much larger scale.