An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

An international development organization has taken a wonderful step to combat vitamin A deficiency. They have introduce a new breed of millet, which is high in vitamin A. Since millet is a staple food in Tagus, people of Tagus will not have difficulties in adopting this new variety.

Although, this new breed of millet cost more than the original one, the government of Tagus should take appropriate steps to make popular this breed. Except this--Farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet, the government of Tagus need to make sure the cost of original millet and this mutated millet is same, otherwise the insolvent people of impoverished nation of Tagus will not buy this breed of millet and eventually it will impede the use of vitamin A rich millet.

Also, the government of Tagus should also organise campaigns, which will educate the people of Tagus to use this new breed and explain them the advantages of using this millet. They should educate people that deficiency in vitamin A can cause various diseases and by using this millet they can ameliorate those diseases.

If the government of Tagus will take all these steps in order to promote this new vitamin A rich breed of millet, they will be able to eradicate the vitamin A deficiency in the people of Tagus.