Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that the person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot per

The author argues that routine administration of inoculations to all people in areas where the disease is found might save a lot of lives and author also adds that there is a chance that a person may pass away due to periodic intake of inoculations. The above argument can be flawed because it lies on unsupported assumption.

The author assumes that inoculations is the only cause for reduction of cow flu. Since the above assumption is not mentioned clearly what if the people in affected are aware of flu and started to take care about their health by following hygienic diet and doing regular work outs moreover by avoiding outside food. If the author would have mentioned clearly that people did not change their food habits and followed same diet before the flu affected the area and at present.

The author also assumes that vaccination should be given routinely to all people. Since the above assumption is not mentioned clearly what if routine vaccination may lead to over dosage in children. If author would have mentioned clearly that regular dosage to children and adults is same and it does not affect any one due to over dosage.

The author assume that there is a small possibility of a person to die due to regular intake of inoculations. Since the above assumption is not mentioned clearly what if people might have died due to accidents and also author did not mention the number of people died. If the author would have mentioned clearly that people died only because of regular in take of inoculations and the count of the humans died due to inoculations.

The author argument fails because it has following flaws statistical, causal, sampling.