Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

The argument mainly concludes that the nature's way store is going to benefitted from the people of plainsville as they are more health conscious. It is concluded that it is going to be benefitted mainly from the children who are required to participate in the fitness for life program. There are many questions which needs to answered in the argument.

Firstly, it is stated that the store will prove to be successful as it has gain much from other areas where the people were very health conscious. However, no authentic data has been provided that how much persons were satisfied from the products in other areas and how much profit the store has gained.

Secondly, it also stated that as the store has been successful in other areas where the people were health conscious so it would also be successful in plainsville. How any store can assume that as it has been successful in any area it will also be succesfull in the other area also? Not yet any views have been taken from the local people of plainsville that whether they will welcome any other health product store in their area. Also it is been said by the merchants that the mostly buy running shoes and exercise clothing but there is nothing mention about whether the people will buy any health food products which is the main product of nature's way store. Also in the argument it is stated that the people buy the products from the local merchants but the people may not prefer to buy from the nature's way store as they have no idea about the authenticity of the products sold by the store. The may also tend to support the local merchants by not buying the product from the store.

Thirdly it is stated that the school children tends to participate in the fitness life program. Here the data is only given about that the children are participating in the fitness programs but no data is given about that the children tends to buy the health related products from the local store. So no conclusion can be drawn about the children that, whether in future they will buy the products from the nature's way store or not.

In conclusion before opening new nature's way store in plainsville the store owner should advertise about their product in the plainsville and also take the opinion of the local residents that whether they will buy the products from it's store or not. And after taking sufficient data to solve the above confusions then it should decide whether it will be profitable to start a new store in the plainsville.