One year ago, Glengood Health Center in Turnville decided to start a health awareness program for its community. Since that time, Glenwood's share of patients in the Turnville area has significantly increased. Further, a nationwide survey indicates that many people in the country are greatly interested in such awareness programs. Citing these facts, the director of Carson Health Center in Poway has recommended that Carson should also start health awareness programs of its own to attract more patients from its community.

The author states that, the nationwide survey indicates that many people in country are greatly interested in health awareness programs. Therefore, the director of Carson Health Center in Poway recommends that Carson should also start health awareness programs to attract more patients from its community. The author's recommendation is seriously flawed, therefore the author needs to answer some questions before the recommendation is accepted. The questions which are needed to be answered are mentioned in following paragraphs.

First, the author states that the Glengood Health Center in turnville, one year ago, started a health awareness program for its community. After that health awareness program the share of patients in turnville area has significantly increased. Author only mentioned that share of the patients in the Turville area is significantly increased. But, what is number of increase in the patients? The author did not mentioned that number. Is the increase in patients is 10 percent or 50 percent. Because, between the 10 percent of the 1000, and the 50 percent 100, second one does not indicate any great number of increase.

Second, the author also states that the nationwide survey indicates that many people in the country are greatly interested in such awareness programs. Does the nationwide survey done personally meeting the people or done on the internet? Because, the nationwide survey by personally meeting survey would be localized. And the internet survey would have been done only on the health care related website. Because, most people who search on the maintaining physic would be only surfing on the health care websites, so the people who interested in health awareness programs should be in great number.

Third, the author further states that, the Carson Health center in Poway should also start health awareness programs of its own to attract more patients from its community based on the survey. Does the nationwide survey's results would apply for the Carson Health care center in Poway? Absolutely not, because the people in the area of the Poway might not be interested in any Health awareness programs. And also the results of the nationwide survey would not be apply for the localized programs.

Therefore, the author's recommendation is based on the wrong assumptions and recommendation should be evaluated thoroughly before accepting.