In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town,we should encourage.Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area.The Hillview landfill which has been undevelopped for decades is a perfect site for this plant.the building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousand of Hillview residents left unemployed after computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year.i am asking the city council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer a significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing.-write an argument task.

The argument states that, Hillview city should encourage Autotech to build its manufacturing plant in the town and it would be beneficial for the city in a large way. The conclusion is based on the premises that, that Hillview landfill has been undeveloped for decades and a new manufacturing plant will allow residents of Hillview to get employment in the plant. However, in deeper analysis, it is evident that, certain relevant aspects has not been taken into consideration, leading to a number of mistaken assumptions and logical flaws.

One first flaw in the argument is that, the memo says that, Hillview landfill has been undeveloped for decades. What is the reason for that undevelopment of the landfill? Was it only for not permitting to develop the area before or the area is not suitable for development? Is there any case that, the area do have very difficult and undeveloped connecting roads or there was not enough utility facility in that city to develop it and to run that successfully? The Mayor should have cleared those issues to strengthen his viewpoint that just encouraging to develop the area will make the automobile company enough encouraged to start their manufacturing facility in that undeveloped area.

Similarly, the argument do have some vague statement like, the last year, Comutech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year, which left thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed. But does that really mean that, a automobile company will hire those software company's employees? A software engineer do have very little to do in a manufacturing industry, which is mostly based on mechanical engineer. So, the author of the argument should have clarified the issue regarding the amount of work that would be available for those software engineer by starting a manufacturing plant. So, that new plant will reduce unemployment problem in Hillview city is not fully substantiated. Moreover, Computech company aboandoned its national facility and thus not only the people of Hillview are suffering from that and thus, a new facility will attract people for work from all over the country, which will offset the benefit of establishing a facility in Hillview city and its people.

Moreover, the mayor urge the city council to authorize a campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives for this giant car company. But the problem is that, the city is already in trouble of unemployment and thus in difficulty of cash flow. City council is also facing the same difficulty and thus a significant tax incentives to the car company can worsen the situation. So, the mayor should present some more information regarding the present market and economic condition of the city council to suggest that significant tax incentive proposal.

Lastly, to conclude, the argument lacks information and seems to provide irrational assumptions. The solution provided by the author seems tenuous due to lack of concrete evidence. The Mayor should have presented more concrete evidence like economic condition of the city council, infrastructure of the city to support big manufacturing plant to substantiate his viewpoints and to make the argument more cogent