"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily  decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central  Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of  skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of  litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit  skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that  business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The author states that due to augment in skateboarding results, decreasing in business of central plaza which is flawed assumption. Because argument doesn't provides any evidence directly to the stated assumption.The decrease in business may depends on various factors affecting on it,moreover vandalism cannot directly stated to the skateboarding.The main flaw stated as business is inversely proportional to the skateboarding.

Firstly business decreased from two years and simultaneously increase in skateboarding may happen, by considering only this factor the author cannot state a relation between these two various factors.The skateboarding leads to popular due the holidays which as a summer vacation for the students,so these people directly done with the skateboarding and not lead to business action in central plaza.The people may not interested to spend much business in central plaza too.So,if author shows any relation the augment may be strengthen.

The vague assumption such as, dramatic increase in the amount of  litter and vandalism throughout the plaza cannot be correlated with skateboarding.The vandalism may occur due to the plaza which in dilapidation or due to precarious maintenance.The plaza which in a state to decay may increase from year to year due to the uncertain care which may result in vandalism.If the staff in plaza cannot assert the decors of plaza leads to destroy of property.

Moreover,author stated the prohibition of skateboarding predicts to increase in the business of plaza as previous terms, without certain proof or evidence to show up the statistics of overall relation between plaza and skateboarding which is out of scope of argument.If skateboarding prohibited from plaza, the revenue which is generated from the skateboarding also Detroit the business of plaza, if this happens the business of plaza will suffer more in the form of incentive to the business.So the prohibition of skateboarding will not leads to augment of business in plaza.

To strengthen the argument the author may state the activities which help central plaza as, to increase the business activities in plaza the management should attract the customers by lucrative schemes which will help both the management and customer.Alternatively skateboarding should also encouraged by relating to the business activities which will regain the previous business in central plaza.

Finally,by opting the strengthening measures the central plaza will leads to increase in business terms as previously.By considering the author stated assumptions the current state of the argument is flawed due to the uncertainty and unrelated measures in argument.