"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned wit

The author has posed a case in which there have been complaints from viewers of the late night news program that local weather and regular news are not been telecasted and for this the late night news program has to again start telecasting these local news. There could be many other reasons apart from losing advertising revenues that the author has not captured, which could help the night news program telecast both the weather and local news again as before.

Firstly, the survey conducted does not give the accurate data of how many people view this channel late night for weather and local news. There could be a possiblility that very few percentage of people view weather forecast and are more interested in the local generic news. Also it is not known if the old age people are complaining about this or the working professionals too have the same complaint. If it is the old aged people complaining about the local news not being telecaste, they have sufficient time during the day to view local news.

Secondly, it could be possible that due to some severe weather conditions late night news program is not able to telecast local weather news due to bad connectivity. This issue of telecasting would last for few days. The news reporters must be paid low by the news program compared to the other program owners. Hence even after demanding higher wages, to maintain high profits the light night news program must have not increased the employees wages.

Lastly, the advertising agencies too must be charging higher for late night news program, forcing the program owner to pay high amount. This would be making it difficult for the program owner to pay high ending up with no advertisements and no public attraction to the channel.

To attract more viewers the program should telecast better quality local news and also should conduct a survey to understand the exact requirement of the viewers as to which news is to be covered during the night time. The above mentioned factors are also to be considered to provide better service to the viewers of the program.