Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

The school argues about the quality of ballet dancing provided by them. This argument on a simple reading may seem to be true. But on a meditated perusal of the claim one can find many holes and questions in the claim.

The first claim that it is a very "intensive program" needs explanation. Based on the context one can infer that it means it has the most rigorous programs of all the schools in Elmtown. Based on various research, one can argue that a school that takes a holistic approach to learning are better than the strict ones. This is because humans canot be defined by a single entity. Development of other faculties by engaging in peripheral activities leads to better performance in any field. Also the comparison with schools within Elmtown lacks a quantitative backing. If the school can cite a study in which the parameters of which school is better than the other is calculated, only then this claim can be accepted. Though one must remember even such rankings can be questioned and have innate flaws. So one can reasonably argue that the claim is superficial and cannot be corroborated.

The second claim that the teachers have been part of most prestigious ballet companies is also flawed. Because this claim imports that the teachers were excellent performers during their time and have proven credentials. In sports it is often found that the good coaches were themselves not good players. And successful players don't make great coaches. So this argument falls flat on two accounts. First successful ballet dancers may not be great teachers. Second, a child who is new to this art may not require such accomplished teachers.

The argument also points out many students have become successful dancers. This argument also lacks numbers. What percentage of the total students. How many have opted choices other than top dance companies. To measure success based on a single parameter is also flawed. The school argues that joining top dance companies is the ultimate test of a good ballet dancer. It may be one of the facets but definitely not the only one. The school's performance in international or national competitions may also be a yardstick of it's students. How successful are there alumni and how impactful is their prescence in this field.