Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have

Upon first reading, Pirouettes Ballet School sounds like an excellent option. However, on closer inspection there are questions to be asked. It is not necessarily clear that it is the correct choice for all children.

Pirouettes clearly prides itself on the calibre of its teachers and on its ability to produce world class ballet dancers. This statement though does not fully quantify what that success rate is, merely quantifying their statement with the word "many of our students". Without a concrete quantification we cannot accurately compare Pirouettes with any of the other schools in Elmtown.

Even if Pirouettes did prove to be the best school for producing top class ballerinas, this does not qualify it as the best choice for every single child in Elmtown. It is quite possible that some children do not dream of being professional performers but instead want to learn ballet as a hobby. Are Pirouettes really suggesting that their "intensive programme" is the best choice for these children? Perhaps they would be better off at one of the less focused schools.

Finally, the cream of a crop in any field (be it ballet or mathematics) are not always the best teachers. Many students may agree with this, having had a teacher who was apparently a world leader in their discipline yet was unable to clearly convey the basics of the subject. Pirouettes assertion that their teachers " have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world" does not guarantee their ability to pass this talent onto their subjects.

in summary, Pirouettes claim, of being the best ballet school for all children is not yet fully supported. However their arguments can be remedied. The school should quantify how many of their students go on to become professionals compared with the other schools in Elmtown, exhibit that their teachers are renowned for their teaching as well as their performing, and show that they have levels of class for those not hellbent on becoming professional ballerinas. With these alterations, Pirouettes' assertions would stand on firmer ground.