Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In this argument the author concludes that Pirouettes Ballet School is a good place for any child to learn ballet. To support this conclusion, the author points out that the school has the most intensive program and teachers with professional performance experiences, and many of their students have been successful in their careers as professional dancers. Although this argument seems plausible, it is not convincing enough since several questions are not answered in this article.

First of all, the author fails to show that their program, teachers and other resources are really helpful for students' learning. Do students really like intensive program? Would it be too stressful for young children? Do the teachers with professional dancing skills also good at teaching? Are the facilities and other resource of the school decent enough? It is entirely possible that the intensive courses would cause students to lose interest in ballet, or those teachers only excellent at dancing and do not know how to convey their ideas and instruct students at all. If this is the case, the credibility of this argument will definitely be weakened.

In addition, the author does not show that those successful students would credit their success for learning ballet in this school. Do these students stay and learn ballet in the school for a long period of time? Do they attend other program or training that may be much more helpful? There is no evidence stated in the argument to answer these questions. In fact, it is possible that these students drop out from the school immediately after attending first several courses and picked a entirely different ways of training from Pirouettes Ballet School. If the author provide evidence that these students spent years learning in this school, learned a lot of useful skills and they really enjoy their time there, this argument will be much strongly strengthened.

In conclusion, despite it may ultimately be the case that Pirouettes Ballet School is a good school helped many students, we cannot conclude this from the argument as it stands now. To further bolster his or her argument, the author should provide more detailed and sound evidence about how may the school help students and what are their successful students' opinions.