Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The present argument about Pirouettes Ballet School to be the clear choice for any child to learn dance is completely flawed and the assumptions for such a conclusion are weak on many accounts. Not only it ignores to put up the complete information, it doesn't speak about the facilities and guidance provided by the school to the children.

Firstly, Pirouettes Ballet School is said to have the most intensive program in Elmtown. Now, intensive can have multitude definitions depending upon the students and their abilities. For a student who can work 10-hours a day may not find the 8-hour a day program as intensive as a student who can actively work only for 5-hour a day. Also, intensive doesn't mean productive. Can we guarantee that since the student is going through this particular program, he or she will learn everything properly that is being taught to them? This claim of intensive program could have been strengthened if the whole curriculum of the program was analyzed and presented properly. Information such as courses being offered, the ratio of teachers per student will help in making a deeper understanding of the program and its quality.

Secondly, though their teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world, it doesn't speak about their quality as a teacher. A person may have vast experience but one cannot conclude that they will be equally good in imparting their knowledge to thew children efficiently. Also, it may well happen that the teachers are expert only in one dance form and have performed all over the world only in that particular genre. This assumption ignores the fact that a child may be interested to learn some different dance form that the teacher is not specialized in. This assumption could have been strengthened if the school had also given a list of the vast dance forms the teachers are specialized in, with the number of teachers available for each form. They could have created a chart of various dance forms which may interest the prospective children with the qualifications of the teachers,apart from achievements, to showcase their competency.

Lastly, the conclusion that many of the students went on to become professional dancers with top dance companies doesn't attribute the success of the students completely to the school. It may have happened that these particular students had other external factors supporting them or may be a deep network in this field of art which helped them grow. Also, the school doesn't show the ratio of such successful students with the total children enrolled. It would have been better if the school talked about how they help graduating students to gain initial foothold in the dance industry. They could have showed the statistics supporting their claims of successful students that are many.

In the end, in current form, the argument is too weak to accept the claim of Pirouettes Ballet School to be the best school in Elmtown. It is based in weak facts and assumptions and doesn't speak much about the portrayed success of its alumni.