A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The study claims that children in Himalayan mountain region have lower levels of tooth decay than children in suburban area in the United States. Children in suburban areas receive dental care more dental care than also are prone to tooth decay. Whereas, Nepalese children are less prone to the decay. Therefore, it claims that regular dental care is not helpful in preventing truth decay. From mere one fact, author concludes that regular dental care is not helpful preventing the tooth decay. The stimuli has many flaws as it doesn't reach a conclusion through cogent reasons.

Firstly,the study has no concrete proof that shows that the analysis was conducted upon what number of children. It is possible that the area covered for study has children who have healthy teeth. And, also same can be with United States. The study might not have covered up all suburban areas. Instead, it might have covered only states with children suffering from tooth decay.

Secondly, it is stated that the Nepalese children less often see a doctor than children from suburban areas. But, it is possible that Nepalese people living in Himalayan mountain region may find herbs and natural medicine which can cure or make them less prone to tooth decay. On the contrary, children in suburban areas of United States who are not in the vicinity of these herbs may require them to see doctor who give medicines that are less effective. Thus, Nepalese may use medicines and herbs that precludes visiting a doctor.

Thirdly, Dental care is very important to be less prone to tooth decay. And, as Nepalese can receive that dental care from plants and herbs makes there teeth healthy. Whereas, United States children who visit 1.25 times a year are receiving dental care but the healing time may be more. Hence, a hasty generalization is made by author without noticing minute details of other factors affecting the study.

Fourthly, it is possible that the children who are visiting on an average 1.25 times a year may be more severely affected by tooth decay.The study doesn't discuss the level of decay. The healing time may require more time for such children. The supporting line again is challenged by this level of decay, that means that healing time is a little more but it may be helpful.

To recapitulate, the study must present facts that clearly mentions about the number of children bring surveyed as well as it should cover on an average all children to come to a conclusion. Dental care may be done by herbal plants and not only by doctors. Therefore, Nepalese do not require to visit to a doctor more often than suburban children. It may happen that the healing time is more for suburban children, but dental care is important to prevent tooth decay.