A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

Study asserts that efficacy of professional mental care is so low that despite children in suburban areas in United States seeing dentist 1.25 times per year, they have still more decayed teeth than children in Himalayan mountain region in Nepal. Before declaring professional cares are futile, they should reckon on potential reasons behind this result.

Firstly, possible explanation for this might the difference in their nutrition. For instance, there is a study shows that sugar intense nutritions damage teeth rapidly, hence, dentists admonish parent persistently. As we know, United States has a fast food intense eating habit, followingly, it is more likely to have more decayed teeth in these suburban regions with children consume hamburger, chocolates excessively. Additionally, this may be related to structure of water circulated in their regions and drinking this water weaken their teeth inadvertently due to acidity of this water.

Secondly, second important point worth to consider is genetic identity. According to researches, some teeth tend to decay more even people have a healthy nutrition. For instance, there is a study shows that even poor and sugar based nutrition, people in South Africa has healthier teeth compared to same eating habit.

Thirdly, another possible explation is the applicability of professional advices. There is an overlooked possibility that children in United States might not be follow instructions of professionals. For instance, many children may lie about their brushing teeth so that there might be result related to this fact.

Lastly, my recommandion is that they should conduct a study to elaborate eating habits, genetic structure and process of applying instructions.

In conclusion, after considering these, if results show that people who get professional care do not get advantage, then they should undoubtedly question professional cares.