Recently we signed a contract with the Fly Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our warehouse in Palm City but last month we discovered that over 20 000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage Meanwhile the Buz

It is clear that changing the pest control company might be a better choice than using the same company that could not help to control the pest, but the author's assumption is not strong enough to lead to the conclusion. The damage cost is useful information to help to analyze the problem; however, the author's assumption has holes in logic and is missing important information.

The first issue in the author's claim is that how the author knows that the damages were from only pests. There are many possible aspects that could have happened in the warehouse. Damages in the warehouse might have occurred from other animals such as rats, crows, and so on. These animals could have destroyed the food production of the company. They might have entered the warehouse when there was no human inside, so the happened damages were not from the pest. Furthermore, the quantity of production in the warehouse might have been different. In Palm City, the company might have stocked a lot of food, yet they might have kept a little food in Wintervale; therefore, it is obvious that the damages should have happened more in Palm City than in Wintervale. Thus, the damages might not have been from the pest control company as in the author's evidence but from other possibilities.

Additionally, the author should give more detailed information about what types of food were kept in both warehouses. This data is necessary for the accuracy of the author's evidence. If the food in both warehouses is different, the damages will also be not the same. Different food has different food's enemies. For example, houses made of wood will be destroyed by termites but not worms, while in a fruit garden, gardeners are afraid of other insects such as ants, worms, and so on. This shows that if the warehouse in Pam City and in Wintervale stocked different types of food, the damages from pest can not use the same measurement. Consequently, the author's statement will not be used as evidence due to the data's inaccuracy.

Reduced pest damage by using services from other companies can really help to increase profits. Nevertheless, the author's assumption is unclear and too weak to be used as evidence for the conclusion.