SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Middleburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Arugment states that, SuperCorp moved from Middlesburg to Corporateville, beaucse Corporateville is not a urban area and have lower taxes, and as per an employee survey, SuperCorp's workers life to live in area which is not urban. Thus, SuperCorp made best and profitable decision. This arugment is based on numerous assumptions. Lower taxes and employees wish to stay in non urban are not the only measures to determine a business will be successful in a certain are or not.

SuperCorp assumes that they will get same amount of business in Corporateville which they were getting in Middlesburg, which may not be true. There is a possiblity that the kind of business which SuperCorp is doing is more flourish and useful in urban area only, and it doesn't fit much with the needs of people living in non urban area and business might not grow or may decline in non urban area.

Another assumptions is that, if employees mentioned in the survey that they like to live in non urban area, it means they will move from urban area, as their company is moving. More imformation needed to about the survay, to make any decision based on survey. There are many questions need to be answered, such as, was this survay stated that if SuperCorp will move to non urban area, how many employees like to move in the same area. or it was just vague survey, like, do like to live in urban area or non urban area? There is a possiblity that, people want to live in non urban area, but their current circumstances might not let it happen. They might have children going to good school, and non urban area doesn't have good schools, or their spouse work in urban area or doens't want to move out. Due many circumstances, employees might not relocate to the new company location. Which can increase cost for company to hire new people and train them, in non urban area SuperCorp might not get people which have that particular skill set which need to work in spcialized area.

Next assumption is lower taxes means company will save more money. This might not be the case, under many circumstances. May be non urban area doesn't have much scope for the businesses and thats why tax is lower. Or wages are lower and people are not able to earn much. There is no information, that they raw material SuperCorp need to manufacture, will available more easily in urban area or non urban area. If it is difficult to get in non urban area, then it will turn into loss for SuperCorp also.