Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in 10 years a company has developed satellite technology that has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. The company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with their current satellite provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly Techcorporation will be highly profitable for those who choose to invest now.

In the newsletter, the author offers seemlying solid, convicing advice to invest in the Techcorporation for providing satellite technology to consumers. He states that the overwhelming majority of people are ready to switch providers, but have no other option. The information provided leaves many gaps for investors in the decision making process on whether to invest or not.

The first question that investors must ask is, what can Techcorporation provide that the leading company is not? For consumers to switch services there must be a deciding factor that makes the switch worth it. This factor must benefit the consumer in a way that makes their satellite service more enjoyable. This factor must also keep them from switching back to their previous supplier if they are not satisfied. Without this difference the new company would not succeed and in gaining customers. If Techcorporation does not offer services that the leading company does not, there would be no reason for investing in the company.

Another questions that investors must ask is, what areas will Techcorporation cover? If Techcorporation covers the exact same ground as the leading supplier, they may struggle getting customers. If they can expand their business beyond the ground covered by the other company, they would have more exposure to people from surrounding areas. This would create business growth and would be more encourage for investors to make the decision to fund the company.

Finally, the investors must ask, how was the survey distributed and where? The newsletter states that eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with their current satellie provider and would want to switch to another provider if given the chance. Although this is an impactful number that would help recieve investors, this survey may have been effected by bias or confounders based on the area that the survey was distributed. If one area recieves better satellite reception than another, the data results may be skewed. The survey should be conducted again using appropriate research methods with precautions taken against bias. The resulting data may give investors an enhanced view of the demand for a new satellite provider.

The newsletter seems swayed toward the encouragement of investing. Investors, without properly researching and asking questions may be convinced to invest in a company with no future. Without asking these questions, one can not make an educated decision on whether or not to invest in the new Techcorporation company.