Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The anthropologists have concluded that, in order to obtain accurate information on the tertian rearing practices, future research must be conducted using the the interview centered method.They have concluded this based on Dr.Karp's study ,who found this method as more accurate.However the argument is highly flawed as it is filled with assumptions.

First of all, the argument assumes that the results of Dr.Karp's interview centered method are accurate.Children speaking more about their biological parents rather than about other adults doesn't necessarily mean that the results are correct or accurate.Dr.Field's conclusion based on observation centric method might also be accurate.It is wrong to jump to a conclusion based on the results of an observation or experiment.

Even if we were to assume that the technique worked in Tertian areas,it is impossible to say that the the same technique would provide accurate results in all future testing.Different demographics have different people and conditions and the results would definitely vary.

Moreover the observation-centric method testing was done by Dr.Fields around twenty years back, while Dr.Karp conducted his testing only recently.A lot can change in the span of twenty years and hence comparing two different testing methods with twenty years difference weakens the argument by the author.

Overall it is impossible to say that the interview centric method is the right method of testing for future cases.The results from the testing may not have been accurate or thos technique may not work in other areas.Observation-centric method might also work as it was used 20 years back.The argument would be stronger if the anthropologists conclude that for testing in tertian areas at the current time , the interview centric method seems to provide better results.