"Two studies of amphibians in Xanadu National Park confirm a significant decline in the numbers of amphibians. In 1975 there were seven species of amphibians in the park, and there were abundant numbers of each species. However, in 2002 only four species of amphibians were observed in the park, and the numbers of each species were drastically reduced. One proposed explanation is that the decline was caused by the introduction of trout into the park's waters, which began in 1975. (Trout are known to eat amphibian eggs.)"

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The environmental magazine showed that Xanadu National Park in 1975 had seven species of amphibians and in 2002 had four species. The reason why Xanadu National Park losing their species is not just because of global water and air pollution toward the amphibian but because of eating a amphibian eggs. The environmental magazine gives the idea that congenially logical at first glance, but there are no evidences that are not exactly understanding the vision of the argument.

First of all, the gap years between 1975 and 2002 is not logically convincing that there was drastic change. This magazine didn’t explained about how many species were disappeared during 23years; in other words, the possible data can be during 23years, Xanadu National Park was steady and gradually losing their species. If magazine only observed two different years (1975 and 2002), then it couldn’t purport drastic change.

Secondly, there is no evidence that there was no effect from global substantial decline toward the amphibian from Xanadu National Park as well as global pollution of water and air. When it comes to global cause, it means that there is nowhere that wouldn’t be caused. However, environmental magazine didn’t engender the fact that amphibians in Xanadu National Park were influenced by these situation. There should have been an explanation why did those effect not thwart declination in number of amphibian species.

Moreover, there is no such evidence that which eggs were eaten from those seven species from 1975. Xanadu National Park should’ve showed statistics that eggs from which amphibian had been eaten. Because if it didn’t explained overall, then there could be the other possible reason such as cause of water pollution and air pollution. Then, it can influence the argument negatively.

In conclusion, there had been non-logical argument with unproven reasons. However, if environmental magazine show the result of the evidence then it will surely help to buttress the argument that Xanadu National Park has been decreasing because of eating eggs.