Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Author's ratiocination on the basis of the doubt able claim that Palean baskets are not uniquely Palean because the same pattern basket is found in a village near to Brim river is flawed and based on insufficient proof.

Author recant his conclusion that Woven basket is made by Palean people based on his finding of such pattern basket in Palean village and its vicinity. And depicts that Palean basket have been found in Lithos village which was located near brim river. Which is very deep and broad currently. However, Author ignore very likely fact that the current deep and broad river could have been in different shape previously. The fact that globe has been evolving since beginning substantiate for possibility of change in Brim river's structure. Hence, authors conclusion needs to be verified.

Secondly, Author's assertion that Brim River can be crossed only by boat and no Palean boat have been found, therefore, Palean people were not the only to make Basket is overwhelm . It could be possible that they might have travelled to Litho village by taking ride in by passing boat through their village. As well ass, possibilities are their they might used some mammoth animal to cross the river or their might be some other land way to reach to Lithos Village. Author is required to consider this points and provide supporting proof to counter attack this possibilities to prove his conclusion.

Thirdly, if boat has been found - it could be possible that the boat might be destroyed by some natural calamity or Litho people would have destroyed it or attacked on it. Also, if we consider other possibility such as Palean people would have travelled through some other mean, other artifact or paraphernalia used in making basket could have been found. Hence, author conclusion that Palean basket is not uniquely Palean is dubious. His conclusion is based on uncertain finding.

Undoubtedly, Author's use of archaeologist's finding of "no Palean boat found" could have proved his point. If he would have provided detail on no other proves has been found to assess; whether Palean people have ever crossed the river or exported their basket to Litho village through some transport, and no other artifact pertinent to Palean basket is found . Nevertheless, this argument would fall apart due to likeliness of other possibilities to rebuttal authors assertion and lack of proves to conclude Palean basket is not uniquely Palean.