Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Earlier woven baskets were found in the vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea, later were discovered in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea, which means that these baskets were not uniquely Palean. Only based on a very deep and broad river between the two places, does it simplistically conclude that the Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean, and thus more information are needed for strengthening this argument, such as the geological change of both the places over the periods, of social economy and technology in the two districts.

Above all, the evidence about the deep and broad river between Palea and Lithos is essential, since it is known that from past to today geology always happens this kind of change and that, leading to the difference of topographical alternation in different times. If the Brim River did not form in the past years, both ancient villages, Palea and Lithos, would be adjacent without any barrier, with people carrying these woven baskets freely travelling to each area. Another possibility is that before there were not two villages, Palea and Lithos were in fact the same country, so it is not surprising that these woven baskets existed in the villages. Of course, even if a river stretched across the two villages, it would be small and shallow in the past, easily for people to get across. The detailed geographical conditions between the villages in different periods therefore are necessary to be provided to affirm these woven baskets were produced in both villages.

However, even if there were the Brim River between both countrysides, other factors like economy and technology could explain that Lithos would have these woven baskets. On the one hand, Lithos boasted the shipbuilding technology, manufacturing boats, small and large, engaging in small-scale shipping business, carrying woven baskets from Palean port to Lithos, though Palean could not make boats at all. Lithos could not only build boats, but make baskets——this technology was far less difficult than the former, possibly diffusing more areas and accordingly these baskets were produced in many places, not just in Lithos and Palea. For this reason, faced with the difficulty of geography, people in Lithos could readily have cracked the problem, shipping the Palean baskets to other places. Moreover, bamboo rafts made by ancient men also could take them from one side of the river to the opposite, and correspondingly the woven baskets could be moved between both districts. Make sure whether people in Lithos could manufacture boats or not, because the technological development of shipbuilding could solve the geographical problem, such as the deep and broad Brim River spanning the villages.

In addition, trade intercourse is also the key to break physical obstacles like the Brim River across both villages, just as today's commercial trade in the world does, with commodities from the eastern Pacific Ocean to the western. When a businessman discovered that the Palean baskets of all kinds of patterns and sizes were very beautiful, practical, and even functional, then deciding to import them in Palea and export them in Lithos and other places by land, extremely expanding the wide utilization of these baskets in the world. Thus the Palean baskets began to be popular in many countries. No doubt that trade promoted the baskets business, not only carrying the baskets to other places and diffusing this technology to the world.

In short, the evidences that woven baskets found in both Palea and Lithos without any vehicle to travel across the Brim River between both ancient villages were not enough to illustrate the argument that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. However perilous geographical situations, humans can overcome by their wisdom with the passing of time. In this respect, more detailed information like the abovementioned should be offered.