Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Dr. Benson is a renowned scientist known for his work in biochemistry and cardiology to establish the link between high blood pressure and heart disease. In a paper published ten years ago, he postulates that consuming salty foods increases the salt content of the blood and puts

those individuals at greater risk of heart disease due to high blood pressure. A recent study published by Dr. Benson shows that consuming some salty foods is healthy, but warns that consuming sugary foods can lead to heart disease. At a recent convention, he gave a presentation

concluding that high blood pressure is definitely linked to heart disease.

The argument bears statements related to scientific studies by Dr. Benson, though the premise is full of contradictions and unwarranted arguments. The author mentioned that at a recent convention, Dr. Benson gave a presentation concluding that high blood pressure is definitely linked to heart disease and provided undifensible evidence to support this argument, which needs to be addressed.

The author of the argument cited a statement about the paper published ten years ago to show the link between high blood pressure and heart disease. In that paper, Dr. Benson postulates that consuming salty foods increases the salt content of the blood and put individuals at risk of heart disease due to high blood pressure. I found these aregument incomplete as the auther has not provided further details of how salt increase the blood pressure. The author didn't provide any validity of the paper of Dr. Benson as where it was published and how valid it was and now. As we know many scientific discoveries which we have accepted as true, later turn out to be flawed. However, anothere issue with the same argument is that how salt raises the blood pressure. If salts taken as raw increase blood pressure or salt taken with food can increse blood pressure. Also, how much increment in the blood pressure caused by salt intake is unknown. Therefore, the author should provide more of these details from the paper and who has approved it and how its validation is still acceptable to make this statement valid.

Another study provided by Dr. Benson states that consuming some salty food is healthy but warns that consuming sugary foods can lead to heart disease. This argument itself, made above argument invalid as it mentioned that the salted food is healthy. Dr. Benson belied that the sugary food can lead to heart disease in the resent study but there are no further probe has been provided in the argument like how sugary food cause high blood pressure. Even if it is true that the sugary food can lead heart disease it doesn't support the author's conclusion that the high blood pressure is linked to heart disease. Therefore, this argument stands no longer to support the author's main point.

All in all, the main point the author wants to convey, it supported by irrelevent arguments and therefore fails to convince its point. The author need to provide more related and convincing evidence to make this argument valid. To make this argument stronger, the author needs to provide details about further studies and papers and elaborate the link between high blood pressure and heart disease, rather just conjecturing.