All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country

The author argues that college or university students have to spend at least one semester in a foreign country because, it seems as beneficial for them. This statement generally aligns with my point of view. In fact, a number of factors, like the chance of learning new language or getting familiar with new culture, and feeling self-confidence, adherence to my favorable attitude towards the subject. In this essay it is going into greater details to advocate my perspective.

One of the considerable factors that persuade me to be accorded with this presumption is the chance of learning new things like language and culture. Although, based upon the today's network system it is facile to learn about another country`s culture and language just by one click; explicitly the value of obtaining these data from the natives is not comparable with the internet`s, which is more pure and accurate.

Another significant reason, which convinces me to accept this assumption, is the occasion of being self-depended. Unfortunately, most of the students are family-depended; this affiliation can be an emotional or economical one. Besides, as long as they live with their families, they inured to this situation and it caused to lack of self-confidence. Hence, as long as they do not kick out from their family and friends’ atmosphere, they cannot over- come this failure. Consequently, one of the merits of living abroad is to be self-depended and gregarious because, there is no advocator to handle their tasks.

On the other hand, even assuming that there are some problems with this thesis, like lack of financial support; for example, some universities especially those work based upon the taxes and do not have apt financial to adherence this project; moreover, most of the student after the graduations, planning to stay in their home country, so they do not need this opportunity. So it will be the consuming of time and money. It is lucidly obvious that the foreign language and culture is trivial for these people; in contrast, the influence of the experience of self-depending that will acquire from this project in their future business or occupation is undoubtedly undeniable.

From what have been discussed above, we can safely draw the conclusion that writer’s recommendation can be taken to be true because, as it was discussed in the body paragraphs above, it depends on a number of considerable assumptions, which are exponent of this recommendation.