All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author cites that all parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's school. We can say that his assertion is valid at some point of real life. This activity of parents keep them well-informed about their child's school extracurricular activities and educational progression. Thus, I advocates the author's claim.

Primarily, I support this claim, because this activity gives information about child's educational progression. Since, parents volunteer some time to their children's school, they meet their child's teachers. They can ask their teachers about their child's performance in class and his diciplin during class time. Due to this meeting, parents also come to know on which aspects of education their child lacks. This will help them to guide through particular direction. Hence, I support author's claim for better educational of children.

Secondly, I support this claim, because this meeting also help them to know other area in which their child can be expert. By this point, i want to tell that this intellectual activity between parent and school help parents to know about their child's area of interest other than education. There are many extracurricular activities which was thought in the school to student. This will help parents to understand interest which he has not reviled to his parents due to shyness. Because of this, I support author's claim.

It is true that each and every claims have two different sides. This claim is no exception to that. There are also many negative aspects of this claim. Like, some parents are not educated enough to talk with teacher. It might feel them inferior to other parents. Some other children's parents might make fun of them. So, we can say that this is drawback for claim. To lessen this, we have to resist parents who make fun of other parents. So that, they have realized their mistake and try to solve it.

At the end, I just want to conclude that parents should give some time for parents' meeting in their children's school. Because of this, they can be informed their children's interest.