In any academic area or professional field it is just as important to recognize the limits of knowledge and understanding as it is acquire new facts

When we know our limits, we know what has been achieved and what isn’t. It’s the boundary of a particular kind which leads us to think beyond it. Thus the given issue is agreeable upto a certain extent. Of course, recogninzing our limits of knowledge is as important as to acquire new facts and information. If these two things are carried out together the chances of achieving our goals are far more than just collecting new facts and figures.

In support of the stand on the issue, we can consider the example of simple primary school science laboratory experiments. If a student is given knowledge regarding any particular theory, he can learn it. But to understand it, we should let him explore it in his/her own way. After realizing where the theory lacks, he can be able to find out the logic behind it. Thus, just acquiring simple bookish theories will not help him develop command over the subject. This is where he will experiment things and within these experiments, he will come to know about the limits of the latter. We can also consider the example of a particular teacher in a class. If he or she is not able to know the limits of her students’ capacity, she can just go on with the flow of feeding him/ her with new facts, which obviously will lead to a negative impact on education of the student.

Furthermore, we can also consider examples in the political field. Once a certain law or bill has to be passed, we have to acquire sufficient knowledge about it. But are those facts and new points enough? The answer is obviously no, because there would be some boundaries confining that bill or law. Thus, inclusion of the limits will help to decide about the bill in a proficient manner. Another example can be of a certain company launching a product in the market. Let’s say, that a company is going to introduce certain marketing advertisement of their product. For them, the survey from the consumers will include feedbacks and limitations of the product. This will help them in improving the product and henceforth lead to a better sale.

But, the point that recognizing limits is as important as acquiring new facts can be proven wrong in case of some scientific theories. Scientists in past were driven by innovation. The word limit was non-existent in their dictionaries. If they would not go on with the flow of motivation and in fact say ceased in between the discoveries it could have a negative impact. Thus, there are discoveries and innovations that were beyond the limits and have led to excellence in a particular academic or professional field.

To summarize up, there have been innovations and theories in past where realising the boundaries was not as important as the further study of subjects. But, in today’s era of competition between professionals, it is as important to recognize the limits as to acquire new facts. When these things go hand in hand, chances of succeeding are more.