In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue states that past experiences play an important role in every single facet of people lives and without it we are not able to make a sound decision. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that everything that has happened in the past in any field, could be the best teacher for every human beings. So, people will definitely enable to build their desire based on their achievements in the past. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to collaborate my personal stance.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people is affected by happening that they experience. Indeed, people confront different trials and tribulations in their everyday life and there are various conditions that happen for them day in day out. In this case, they mature when they cope with these kinds of situation and will be able to think wisely. To elucidate more on this issue, past events and experiences form a fundamental part of a persons' life. As far as I am concerned, past achievements make human beings decide their path and make a wise decision. Not until people make a decision based on their experiences can they progress and flourish in their everyday life. As a tangible example, vast majorities of people who have been affected by their past events, have been more successful not only in their personal life but also in their career because they were on the conviction that past events are a bridge to future.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that researches have shown that successful people have always built their life based on their previous knowledge. Broadly speaking, in today's hectic world many people run into huge problems and if people do not refer to their past events, they will not address those problems effectively and quickly. To delve further into the issue, success is one of the utmost important life goals, which myriads of people bend over backwards to reach. As a matter of fact, success is consist of previous knowledge, events and life difficulties that come in various forms and shapes and also hardly ever can people reach their pinnacle of their life without learning about past.

However what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, although previous events play a significant role in individual's way of living, it is willpower that determine whether people are successful or not. In fact, crowds of people experience many defeats in their life and they expect to win after several defeats. But it is not accessible unless people make an effort until get the best results. As a corollary, it is hard-working attitude that have great influence on people lives and determine if they are successful or not. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

In light of the reasons elaborated, I reiterate that previous achievement form a basic part of any human being's life and make people decide their path. Indeed, past knowledge provide fertile ground for people to make a sound decision and not to do something wrong in their future life. In addition, previous events provide an opportunity for people to experience success even after several defeats. I highly suggest that people should learn completely about their past and keep going based on those experiences.