In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the field of endeavor, often people get discouraged if they don't see noticeable progress for a long time. At this time past achievements within that field play an important role. Past accomplishments is an inspirational source for people who are working hard to achieve their goals in the same field. It is true in the fields. All the famous people in the world are inspired by someone in the field who is more successful.

We all know about Facebook CEO, Mark Zakenbarg. He is one of the inspiration for many young businessmen. While working on to make company worldwide, he faced many problems. He always mentions that he is inspired by Steve Jobs, Apple Inc. CEO and Warren Buffet.

In the field of science, Scientists are working on making time machine from many years, they got very minimal success till today, but they are never discouraged to quit. One main thing which is working as a basis of their experiments and encouraging them is Albert Einstein's work in the same field. He designed theories to work on this experiment at the time when it was hard to imagine this kind subject, and his achievements are influencing the work on modern scientists.

Thus, to start any endeavor it takes courage and after past achievements in the same field act like catalyst and help to continue working despite of all the disappointments. So, I agree with the argument that it is not possible to make significant contribution without getting influenced by past achievements in the same field.