In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field

Humanity for huge progresses need previous experiences and it can help them to reach success earlier than is possible. Using previous experiences is the main human characteristic but in some fildes there is not any previous experience. So that in these cases only creativity can help scientists.

For instance, in aerospace technology and knowledge that has a fifty years historical background, there is no previous technology. So that, just creativity help the scientists to be successful. In theses cases individuals who have more perception from their around environment are more successful and less divagation than other who just rely on previous experiences. Always previous experiences is not beneficial and effective rather than it can hurt to human creativity who are seeking for promotions.

I'm partially agree that any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field. In history prestigious and prominent people used previous accomplishments to success like English physicist and mathematician Issac newton so previous experiences help him to examine new ways and reach to his aim earlier.

Ancestors experiences can ensure us that our attitudes are right or wrong and make a good motivation for promoting. For instance before experiences are useful in some cases, when there is not any lights or candles, firing wood can help us to have light. Some experiences are made by personal experiences with out of any scientists interference so theses experiences help people to guide themselves.

Also using previous experiences help scientists to do new ways and don't examine previous failure ways so their time will save and they reach to their aims earlier than they think. Previous achievements

Sometimes using previous experiences are detrimental because they are in controversy with traditions and didn't let scientist to promote like Galileo. The persecution of the Italian astronomer and physicist for proving the Earth moves around the Sun so catholic church condemned Galileo. Nevertheless, using previous experiences can not help for promoting scientists.

in summary, in some sciences, there is no previous experiences and these help scientists to give new theories and new theories help the science to promote more and more and world face to new discoveries.

Even in medical sciences, about some diseases there is not any previous experiences and force scientists to think deeply and examine new ways for giving new theories and do more researches in laboratory for arriving to the acme of science.

so it can be concluded that, with out of any previous experiences can be successful and creativity in any field has a key role for promote.