The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

The statement above asserts that it is from a passionate interest in commonplace things that the best ideas can arise. A passionate interest is what an individual needed to be meticulous about the subtle details of things in order to conceive best ideas from them. However, there is no necessity that best ideas arise from such an interest in commonplace things, and the mere being passionate is not enough.

To begin with, passionate interest is the essential part that makes individuals be enough curious about things to make best ideas out of them. This is what draws the difference between an innovator and regular people. "Let the importance lie in your look, not in the thing you are look at", Andre Gide. This quotation summarizes my point; no matter how much rudimentary a thing is, by looking interestingly at the things, we can come up with a great idea.

Consider James Watt. It was for centuries that people had been drinking hot beverages in kettles. James Watt, who was interested in the movement of a kettle's door, by observing such a phenomenon passionately, he come to the idea of using the steam force in a practical way. The steam engines invented by James watt and human civilization dispersed in the long distances only with the help of James what and his curiosity and passionate interest in the nuances of such a simple phenomenon, the kettle's door movement.

However, there is no necessity that commonplace things trigger the best ideas. Many are those cutting Edge technological advancements that inspire people to create the best ideas. It was with the advent of the first space station that the idea of global positioning system (G.P.S) conceived by its inventors. With the availability of nanotechnology apparatus inventors were inspired to make nano-engineered materials. All these sources of inspiration cannot be named as commonplace things while they inspired conceiving the best ideas that has led to great contributions.

Finally, besides the zealous interest, there should be knowledge and experience to lead to ideas we can call them “best”. Quixotic ideas and those which are groundless strike minds of many people who are interested in things. Yet, only by having enough knowledge and expertise is one capable of making the best sound ideas. Therefore, best ideas arise from the combination of a fiery interest and knowledge and expertise in the phenomena.

In short, In order to be inspired and make best concepts, the ardent interest is essentially needed along the knowledge and expertise. So that individuals become attentive enough to observe things meticulously and shape the best ideas out of them. However, the thing itself is not important whether to be commonplace or not.