The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A great leader is someone who is eloquent, articulate and coorperative. The author's posit that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or in any other field is by inculcating the sense of cooperation, not competition seems plausible. Mahathma Gandhi is a paragon of such leader who has a sense of coorperation and he helped India to change its history.

A great leader should be free any hostile feeling, he should be serene and free from any inmincial feelings. As aferomentioned, this will develop because of the competition they will be facing. Let's say, there are two or three individuals fighting against each other to get elected for the president in college election. Every individual will try to do their best in order to win, they will be facing neck to neck compition from other candidates. And due to the fear of losing they may tend to do something unacceptable, they will have a feeling of envy, jealousy and may make any crafty scheme to defame other candidate, albeit other candidate is more suitable for this seat.

Also, when a leader is free from any hostile feeling and have a sense of coorperation, he or she will be able to articulate his or her thoughts more stentaniously. This will help not only help government, industry, or other field, but also will help common people to choose their rightful leader. Consequensly, this will decrease the risk of tumult among people when they choose wrong leader just becaue that individual bilk his or her thoughts just in order to win.

In sum, the author's point of prepare young people for leadership in any field is by insitlling a sense of coorperation, not competition is tenable. As aferomentioned, by doing so we will have many advantages in order to choose a right and deserving candidate and will also be able to get the maximum out of them. Young people are the building block of our next generation, and let's given our next generation more eloquent, trustworthy, and coopertive people by inculcating solmen in them.