The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leadership means leading a group of people towards a certain common goal. Leadership is one of the traits that is very much in demand in every field. The argument suggests that the society should instill a sense of cooperation in the new generation rather than competition to develop leadership skills. I do not completely agree with the argument as to excel in today's world, competition is equally important.

Being Cooperative is one of the qualities of a leader.As the leader has to manage and lead a team, he should be taught to work with cooperation, working together with the team towards the end goal. Even in the cooperative sector, the team leader is the one that drives the whole team together, helping the team in need and taking the help of the team when even he is stuck. Cooperation in the team facilitates team work.

Though, Having a sense of cooperation is very important for leadership skills, one cannot neglect the competitive skills. Competition should act as a catalyst for the leader to grow in his skills. Healthy competition is a very important key for growth. It makes person to strive hard and prepare the best he can. Society should facilitate healthy competition among the young generation. They should teach the young the thin line between the good and bad competition and to never the cross the line.

Recently , Google launched "Allo" , a messenger application in competition to "whatsapp" , the most famous messenger application with today's generation. If Google CEO, or the Team leader of the "Allo" project did not have the competitive skills , then the product might not be as good as it claims. Competition thrives us to do better than the precedent.

To conclude, Both cooperative and competitive skills are required in today's world to excel and grow in the every field.