The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

Youth is the answer to the future, They are leaders, enterpreneurs, scientists of tomorrow and it is in their hands, that lies the answer to our future. Hence, it is our duty to guide & coach the young ones to face challenges and prepare them for what lies ahead. The author asserts that the best way we can prepare our young people for leadership in goverment, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not competition. I stand firmly with authors point as a better future can only be biuild when we have a sense of cooperation and empathy toward each other.

Terrorism, global warming, malnutrition are some of the many global issues, that is perplexing some the best minds of today. These issues cannot be solved by an individual or a country alone. Countries across the globe need to collaborate together to fight against these evils and bring out a successfull plan of action. Hence, it is very much important for the leader of these countries to be cooperative and help each other in making a better future.

Personal goals can only be acheived if we pursue our personal goals keeping in align with the group goal. If every individual in a team tries to attain his personal goal, not caring about what is beneficial for the group, then none in the group can succeed.

For example, for a team which is trying to build a bridge on a river, it is very important for them to work collaborately to to build it else they will not succeed.

Some may argue that competition is necessary to acheive success as it keeps a person moving and gives a target to acheive. I agree to it but too much of competition can sometimes give rise to acrimony. In such a situation, it will lead to failure of the cause. Also when there is too much of a competition, then the one who is less privilidged tend suffer.

Hence, I agree that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in various sectors is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not compitition