The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Whether the best way of teaching is by praising positive and ignoring negative actions is a questionable issue. Undoubtedly, by praising positive actions anyone can be energised to give their best in their respective field. However, teacher should not whitewash a student mistakes in that way a teacher is making a mistake in not pointing out his/her mistakes. This way teacher is not giving an opportunity to rectify himself. Thus, I disagree with the opinion that, the best way of teaching is only by praising positive actions, and argue that a student must know his negative actions.

Firstly by casting the student’s negative actions the student can grow to a better human being. Life does not end with schooling it starts with schooling , so a teacher should explain his negatives in order to change him. For example: If a student is only given positive feedback of his or her actions then then the student will be unaware of what is right and what is wrong and in this case he might do something wrong which he should not. Consequently it is pretty obvious that the best way of teaching is not by praising the positive actions.

Furthermore, the teacher should acknowledge the students mistakes and make him rectify by himself rather just pointing it out. For example: If a student was explained what is wrong in a clear manner then our world would have been saved from the hitler and other terrorists. Both our common sense and personal experience told us that, it is the duty of the teacher to point out the negatives of the student and nurture him to a better individual. The above mentioned examples demonstrate that teacher should not ignore the negative actions of the student.

Some might argue that by pointing out the negative action of the student he might get forlorn, disheartened and will not show interest in pursuing new this. This might be true in some aspects, but not in all cases. However, the above argument does not provide sufficient support to the claim that the best way of teaching is to praise the positive actions and ignore negative ones.

In conclusion, the best way of teaching is not only by praising the positive actions although, student might get disturbed if he was pointed out only the negative ones, but there is a high possibility of turning the student into a better individual.