The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Admiring positive actions while neglecting the negative ones is the best way for teaching. Numerous positive points can be considered to support this statement; however, this assertion can be rejected by looking at it from another point of view. I am generally agree with this statement for the following reasons.

To begin with, the primary reason why I think commending the merits and disregarding the demerits is a very effecting method of teaching is that people feel satisfied when they find that others notice their efforts; hence, they pay more attention to subjects and learn more. It helps to think of students of a class. When their teacher praise the best student and give him a gift, other students try harder and concentrate more in class to become entitled of the best student.

In addition, another reason for agreeing with the statement is that people may become disillusioned when others pay heed to their negative actions; therefore, by ignoring the negative actions one can encourage them to compensate their performance. For example, considering a student who has a lackluster performance in an exam because he has some problems, is helpful. If the teacher bold his performance, he might lose her enthusiasm, so he is not willing to compensate his performance.

However, what I alluded in the body paragraphs above should not be over generalized because sometimes punishment is necessary and it can make people aware of their actions; therefore, they will learn better by changing their way. For instance, maybe people do not know the results of their negative actions, hence, one can disabuse them of their future by regarding to their negative actions.

To sum up, no one can deny the advantages of praising the positive actions and ignoring the negative ones; however, I personally think there should be some punishments in order to make people aware of their actions since it seems more advantageous.