The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching anyone moral principles and values with the help of instances of positive and negative actions is a very compelling recommendation and should be followed as any positive action definitely deserves appreciation and approbation but to ignore the negative actions is a bit misleading. Ignoring something can never bring out best denouements. As it is said ignorance is a bliss but not in this case.

Be it a child or an octogenarian, a regular employee or a celebrity, everybody in this world strives to achieve success in whatever fields they belong to and on succeeding with the help of their persistent and diligent efforts they look for admiration and praise which they truly deserve. Praising a positive action helps individuals to get encouraged and to boost their morale. When the actions taken are judged by others people actually come to know whether their actions are positive or not. In case of a child, the mother teaches the values of life by admiring the things done positively by the child and by castigating for the wrong doing.

Positive actions, if are judged correctly and by righteous people, they help in building the character and providing perfect guidelines for the future but if negative actions are ignored then people tend to assume that their actions are wrong according to the society. When Lance Armstrong, a venerated sportsperson was accused of taking performance enhancement drugs all his accolades and medals were retracted. This helped in making other sportsperson understand that his actions were unfair and anyone who would do such a thing would face the same fate, if the actions would just have been ignored instead of taking an action against them would it have taught such a lesson.

Even if it is considered that ignoring negative things would not be a concern but it would lead to chaos and burgeoning of criminals and negative elements of the society. For the betterment of the world it is necessary to punish the ones who are involved in notorious activities. Remaining silent and idle can never be a solution for anything. Raising voices can only bring the much needed change in the world.

In the end, I think appraising positive actions is surely a way of teaching but rather than ignoring negative actions, consequences of actions and ways to correct them should be taught which will lead to a better world.