The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that in order to teach effectively it is better to take positive actions into consideration instead of negative actions. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that if we want a flourishing society, we should take both positive and negative actions into account not only in education but also in the different realm. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, by and large, it is established beyond doubt that teaching plays a dominant role in every given society. Indeed, teaching style could have various merits and drawbacks, especially for students. For this reason, the way of teaching is of utmost critical importance. Broadly speaking, whole societies put their effort to encourage individuals to continue their education and reach a higher education but pay attention just to positive potential might not make students knowledgeable and experienced owing to the fact that the first goal of teaching is to make people skilled. For instance, based on a study conducted in our country vast majorities of students who just relied on their positive abilities and ignored negative ones have not been able to become successful and make a progress even in their career and personal life. To elucidate more on this issue, praise positive actions not only will make students illiterate but also will have deleterious effects on their education.

On the other hand, if educators galvanize individuals to look for their weaknesses and negative actions, they will learn how to take the responsibility for their acts. Generally phrased, crowds of students make the various mistake or even are not able to make a sound decision in their personal lives and do something wrongs due to the fact that they are not mature enough. As a matter of fact, when people especially students pay attention to their negative actions, they will learn that how to be responsible for their works and compensate their faults. Delve further into the issue, although pay attention to positive actions rises up students' incentive and motivation, considering negative acts and weaknesses indeed, make people self-sufficient and reliable.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, pay attention to positive potential will make students confident and patronize them to enhance their self-esteem. As far as I am concerned, myriads of students suffer from the paucity of self-confidence and are not able to progress day in day out. But praise positive actions will provide an opportunity for students to enhance not only their education but also their self-esteem and confident.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that positive and negative actions both make a student's knowledgeable and experienced in his/her personal life. In fact, praise both negative and positive potential and take them into consideration will guarantee students' success and progress. In addition, take negative actions into account will make people take the responsibility of their acts indirectly.