The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching by accolading positive actions, might be a good idea, but to condone negative ones is dangerous. Because a good response on positive actions might encourage one to perform more of those ignoring the bad actions might result in precarious development of cognition. There are several circumstances when it is required to confront negative actions to teach important lessons.

To begin with, imagine a child in kindergarden, who gets appreciated by a teacher for sharing his lunch or helping out other classmates during activities, this child will for sure learn that a behaviour of harmony is indeed required. Therefore, it is a good way to teach by first assigning children the task and then appreciatong them for any level of accomplishment they can achieve.

Moreover, it is also important to give no reaction on failure, while children are developing their skills. Admonishing them or forcing them to perform better might break them, or make them hate the task. For example, when I was in school, being a slow learner, had received a lot of negative comments from teachers, that made me feel like incapable and incompetent, moreover I began to aloof from the class, only to later realise that it was none of my fault and I could do as good as others, only I needed to concentrate and practise more.

Additionally, a consistent criticsm demotivates, it is common in adults as well, then no doubt that young learner will de-motivated when criticised at every step. A constant presence of fear of not succeding clouds one's judgments and enthusiasm. For instance, if a child good in badminton is consitently chastised over his innane mistakes by his parents or coach, it will not be possible for him to recognise important instructions, he might confuse useful advice with regular criticism.

However, It is not good to ignore all the bad actions while one is in stage of learning. They might come to take it as if doing bad things was ok. If a child involves in, bullieng or learns to steal he should be admonished and tought that whatever he was doing was wrong for certain reasons.

Conclusively, it is indeed a good way to teach one by appreciating them for what ever they are capable of achieving, but ignoring every action might result in deleterious learnings. Therefore a sound judgment should be made while exercising such practice.